Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Arise Chicken, Chicken Arise

2004-08-16 - 1:50 a.m.

12:05 p.m. Woke up around 11:30 after being up until 5 a.m. I don't even know how it turned into 5 when I tried to get to bed at 3. Time gets wonky on me and sleep is a very frigid lady in my world. Things to do: Laundry because I'm almost completely out of things to wear. I have to locate and purchase a power supply so I can get this computer repaired for use by tomorrow morn. I'll prolly hit an A.A. meeting since I just LOVE them so. ***************************************************************************** 11:39 p.m. Well the best layed plans.. No laundry got done, no computer store open for purchasing a new power supply, and frankly, I was feeling full of social- anxiety-ish stuff so I skipped the A.A. meeting. The best I could manage was vacumning out my car, sorting through a bunch of clutter and junk in my living area, and buying a Thomas Jefferson Slave Apartments CD on Ebay. Okay, Okay, *sigh* and I watched several episodes of Andromeda because I've turned into some sci-fi dork or something. I'm totally addicted to "Farscape" and am eagerly awaiting its return. Tomorrow I have to get up early, (early for me which is around 8:00), to do this computer job for some people I used to work with at a previous job that have started their own car dealership. It's one of those scenarios that is pretty typical that I will have to continue to learn to deal with. They don't know enough to even tell me exactly what they need done. As a matter of fact, they don't know enough to even give me much of an impression at all, however I have some assumptions. Whatever it is, it will take about twice as long as either party might guess. It always does. The other dozen things I need to get done will have to hinge on its schedule. Ooooppss. Almost time for Aqua Teens..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!