Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry All night long I hear you screaming at me

2004-08-15 - 1:52 a.m.

081404 11:15 a.m. I'm up, emerging from a slew of dreams now too murky and smeared for me to remember. I wanted to hold onto them, wanted to know what they know, what my brain was trying to show me. Now it's just me, a marlboro, a Dr. Pepper, and the fluffiest crown of morning hair. I have to get moving, I have obligations even though I don't want to see anything, feel anything, BE anything or anybody. This is a typical morning for me as far back as I care to remember. I say "care" because I don't want to recall a time when it was different since that only serves to remind me of what I've lost. Who robs me of my dreams though? It's so incredibly seldom that I even wake up with the notion that I HAD been dreaming, let alone any details. I can't recall the last dream I could recall. I shouldn't miss them I suppose since they basically only fall into one of two catergories: Anxiety-filled full of challenges in which I most certain to fail, or the occasional "wish fulfillment" scenario about meeting someone that are sweet and electric but not wet. I had a party last night. Sat around and thought about how it's all over, I'll never get my life sorted out, never fall in love again and ran myself through with a truncheon of regret. Yes, that's right: It was a pity party. Do you know how goddamn impossible it is to change your thinking and feelings when the depression has remain stuck on you for so many years that it's practically a second skin? Go ahead and try talking logic, or look on the "bright side", give yourself a pep talk and try to change your attitude to a hopeful one, the long reigning despot of despair will just mock it in return. He has had many years to subvert the landscape making him near impossible to overthrow. "Why can't love ever touch my heart like fear does?" ***************************************************************************** 11:36 p.m. I think today managed to surpass my expectations of suckiness. It took quite a bit longer than I thought to finish up the installation of software and by the end my patience was pretty much gone, and I have a stiff neck and a headache to show for it. Well, there'll be a check though for services render- ed, and I most definitely need that. Afterwards, my folks wanted us to all go out for a "nice meal". They like to do this about once a week. It's very kind and thoughtful of them, it's just a shame that no such place exists in this town to have a "nice meal". It seems that restaurant industry believes "home cookin'" or country cookin' consists of canned veggies and frozen meat overheated and over- cooked. I specifically hate the Crapper Barrel and Bob Evans, (where we dined tonight), and I find most chain restaurants "fusion" cuisine to be more enter- taining than edible. I guess the worst part of the experience was the fact that my folks were obviously fighting about something, but they never do it full out and while I might be there physically, they don't seem to acknowledge me as a witness. I really don't appreciate being invited out after stressing for the most part of the day to be around a couple disagreeing. I know, I know... I've prolly been one of the worst offenders in the past of this behaviour. I now know the errors of my ways. I'm sure there has to be some more petty bullshit to bitch about.. Anyone care to toss out a topic? I'm sure to bat it around like an orange against a wall of nails.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!