Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Arms next to heaven, head next to hell

2002-08-15 - 11:16 a.m.

If there�s one thing I don�t particularly care for, it�s listening to people at work argue. It seems to happen on a semi-regular basis. You wouldn�t believe how many people I�ve already seen come and go since I�ve been here these past four or so months. I usually take the loud voices as a cue for a smoke break. When you�re immersed in arguing, things drop away and the focus is on the issue, but when you�re standing outside of it, well, it�s just not something I care to listen to.

It looks like a lovely day outside so far, but I�m not much for enjoying it. I foolishly stayed up way too late last night, and am seriously sleep deprived. I read this article in Newsweek talking about that 48 hours, (I think it was 48 hours), without sleep is like being under the influence of alcohol. Since I�ve been getting so little sleep in the last while, I asked my doc yesterday if that means I�ve fallen off the wagon. He seemed to think it was funny anyway.

I feel like dropping off, disappearing about right now. I think I�ve had my fill of people at the moment.

�Well when I've had enough

I'll get a pick-up truck and I'll drive away,

I'll take my last ten bucks just as far as it will go.

Well sometimes I'm easily fooled,

Take a painful step and I get knocked back two.

I do all I can and it's all I can do to be true.

And if I had the choice I'd take the voice I got

Cause it was hard to find.

You know I've come too far to wind up right back where I started.

And they tell me who I should be,

I'll never let those monkeys make a mess of me.

I am who I am and it's all I can do,

But I'm true.�

Concrete Blonde "True"

I�m staring at the wall now. Looks like static. I find your face in there. Of all the things I let go of, you let go of me. I�m climbing inside now. The rage. All the petty junctions between heart and brain, the brakes are disconnected, the town burned down. Next stop�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!