Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry We Will Become Silhouettes

2004-07-04 - 3:03 a.m.

I feel it all black, black, black in the back of my throat as it spills out and becomes the night air. The end of words are in my driveway getting scratched in and wiped out as I make concrete angels flat against the coldness of the world.

I could cloud-up a smoke signal, peel strange symbols out of the dark dome above us as if it were made of tinfoil, turn the stars magnetic so I could position them about as if the evening pitch were the front of my fridge.

I�m making myself dull and worn and itchy just thinking about anything at all. Consternation�s constellation with its fat, bullies face hanging its chin and cheek over me leaves the red-oh-red of blood on lips like wine. My rosary beads come packed twenty in a box. My prayers are whispered through a filter and then come out torched on the other side like the dreary dream of what I imagine to be the color of the bones of my hands.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!