Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Heaven On A Poopsicle Stick

2004-02-23 - 10:45 p.m.

For some reason, I got a �sexually oriented advertisement� in the form of a catalog of adult Manga/Anime comics today which was most unappreciated. You know, having that oh-so inconspicuous announcement on the cover, plus, I fucking hate Manga/Anime.

Anyway, I�ve got myself up to my eyeballs in trying to get my work together for this convention thing coming at the beginning of April because I�d really love to have the books, etc in some sort of interesting packaging. I�m even intending on throwing in some really low-fi music that I had recorded in the past that belongs with the images and words. But, it is quite a project and this is all on top of the fact that I gave notice at my job and am still building a website on the side with other people inquiring about building them a website, or putting in part time work updating an existing one.

In the midst of this I have been seeing a therapist person that really seems to believe in �challenging� the person with the tough questions and such. Like, in the midst of discussing all that is going on and some very intense, suicidal feelings, he has happened upon some particularly painful areas of the past. As homework, he wanted me to construct a timeline of the details of certain specific events. Only, when everything gets thrown up into the air as it feels now, looking and reflecting on the past several years is.. uhm.. not easy.

I have no fucking idea what I�m doing or what I�m going to do, but maybe that�s the place to be. After all, I would be the only one threatening to kill me, so I can only get stronger.. or more pungent and less funny..

In my next installment of thin thoughts for a full-bodied world of happiness: Caramel and Butterscotch: Are we really sure the flavored-like vendors know the difference?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!