Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Once for tomorrow, once just for today

2003-10-16 - 12:05 a.m.

I've been in contact with my ex as of late. It's actually not going too bad. Don't know

what to think or make of it exactly though. What does one want from a continued friendship

from an ex intimate exactly? Is it the history and emotions and I-dunno. I haven't even

figured out if it's okay to ask how her brothers and sisters are. Strange. It's like, there

are somethings you can reference from what you know of them, and some you can't because it

might be too direct of a reminder of the relationship??

Let me tell you kids, all those lines on older peoples faces are from baggage. You accumulate

it as an adult. You get well-packed for your trip. (Destination death of course, you expected

I might say Hawaii or a room with a moose??) Sure, in a lot of ways, you can still

carry around the head you had as a teen, but stick an anvil on there and you tend to have a

noticeable slant to your walk. There you go, the point of life revealed at last: To make you

gimpy. As you learn more, it just throws more at you and makes you older, uglier, and more

feeble to boot. God's in to S&M. I'm sure he's one of those leather chapped, teddy bear queens

with snappier dialogue than "Will & Grace".

Oh-would-you-look-at-that, a most pointless entry.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!