Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry And I took all of my tiny hearts...

2003-01-20 - 11:52 p.m.


The clouds, blurry and ragged,
closed across the sky
and disposed of all
those feckless stars
that beamed so
preposterously
over our heads.
And the giant waves of traffic
gouged at each others bumpers
never ceasing to chase
the chrome antagonists
of those lecherous bastards
that stayed a breath
ahead of them.
And horns were squeezed
to ring in ears
like what lemons
are to mouths,
long wailing tears
of some misanthropic beasts
dying on this failed heaven
turned glass and concrete
and seldom earth.
And the air was careless
as it always is
in shamelessly dispensing
the stench of
our rotten, little lives.
And I took all of my
tiny hearts
and gathered them up
and gave them new names.
Ones which would explain
the entire situation
in the morning
when some aggravated soul,
late for his daily buggering,
would be too transfixed
by his own self-involvement
to notice,
and trip and fall
face first
into the gutter
with the bedlam of
fat disease
getting ripe on our willingness
to rip each others
guts out.
A situation not unlike
where they found us
all
in the first place.

______________________________________

An older piece found while sifting through my stuff to pack..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!