Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry fallow surgery

2002-11-11 - 9:37 p.m.

If I haven't been here, I've been at my other home

Ah, evening. So much planned and so little transpires. Still fumbling I suppose, looking for the light switch in the pitch black with the splitting fingers. oh. Such nice imagery. I found this piece written in notepad tucked away in the corner of my hard drive:

Fallow Surgery -

Revamped, revisioned, rewritten

highlight

We fall in love amused

to the weather

and the twilight

Cartoon edges around

the funny pages.

Contradict, edit, resubmit

to the calamity vein

and the needle bleeding it's wreckage

to the bi-line

All things considered

Rest assured

There's always tommorrow

Gone,

but not forgotten

I could reach out

and touch your bones

Take my words

like kisses on a bruise

I'm shouldering karma

and climate

While transposed in the immediacy

of what once was bittersweet,

but now leaves a blister all it's own.

It's no longer a matter

of how far to fall,

but when.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!