Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Blow The Outside World

2004-10-09 - 12:06 a.m.

10-08-04 7:30 a.m. That would be my bottom lip you're standing on.

Yanked out of dream by the umbilical chord to my pathetic reality. Of what I was dreaming, I'm not quite sure. I get the sense it was about loss, regret and mistakes I have made. Less than 6 hours sleep and here I am all bluer than midnight, what a way to start off the day. These are some lovely purple, hopeless sad-luck bruises.

You better watch your step.

11:19 p.m. Kick me in my buckethead will you?

Feeling amazingly sexy all full belly and eating chocolate covered peanuts while listlessly channel surfing the vacuum. Oh, it's Friday night! How exciting! Not really. I took the beat down from work this week and have been ready to just go to friggin' sleep for the past few hours. The only reason I'm up is because it's quiet. That really nice quiet and calm that you can only appreciate after you've had people paging you all week with some whacked out gotta-be-done-asap issue or problem. If I wasn't too lazy to put pen to paper these days I probably wouldn't even want to look at a computer screen. Tomorrow I've already decided will not involve anything more mechanical or electronic other than the car that will get me to a park if the weather holds. I've lost touch with too many of the things that used to bring me peace. I haven't done anything particularly creative in months so my juices need juicing... Boy did that come out sounding err.. wrong.. Anyway, it's not like there's a town to paint and I was informed by a male coworker, (of course), that I'll never get a girl with the car I'm driving. The thing that seems to elude him as well as most of the other people I work with is that I don't and wouldn't go out with someone if I thought that even a percent of the reason they were "attracted" to me was because of the car I drive. Talk about something that tops my "Doesn't Matter" list.. isn't the fact that I at least have one enough??

The fairest of the seasons.

My therapist has started "dipping" again. Fuck I hate the South. Are there people in the North that go in for therapy that have to watch their therapist stick a wad of chew in their mouth?? His wife, who's a Clinical Psychologist, has informed him that she will withhold sex from him if he buys another can after he finishes this one. I could've sworn that was supposed to be a no-no. Don't they say that that's a no-no in marriage counseling? She's also threatened to tell their liberal Christian (??) daughter that he's resumed which apparently will get him a number of lectures on the ills of tobacco. The only thing I know is I had fun turning the tables and being cheeky in the session: So, Charlie.. it appears we have something we need to talk about.. .. What made you go back to dipping? Let's talk about the thinking process you went through..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!