Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Things Go On With Mistakes

2004-10-05 - 12:07 a.m.

10-04-04 11:12 p.m. A Nervous Persian

I had an appt. with my therapist today which I wasn't looking forward to. I missed the Friday before last because I'd went and disappeared into a bottle yet again. This past Friday I'd gotten bumped because of some appt. he had. (My therapist sees a Psychiatrist, have I ever mentioned that? You know, heh, come on, you gotta laugh at the idea. That wasn't what his appt. was for though).

I suppose I wouldn't have dreaded it so much if, after 9 months or so of seeing him, we hadn't bonded because now he cares enough to be disappointed in me and my failures. And unlike family or friends that don't know what to say or how to deal with it when I relapse, he, has plenty.. to say.. I wasn't even that concerned about that either. What bothered me is I was in the best mood and feeling the best I had felt in a long, long time. And for no particular reason that can think of even.

I'm not trying to be overly dramatic about this, but it seriously felt like someone had flipped on the light switch. I wanted to bask, I wanted to express my joy, but the glasses on his face were set waaaayy down on his nose and the first sentence was "Well, it seems we have a lot to talk about.." *Meh* I wouldn't say I was combative, but I was most definitely assertive and somewhat defensive. I mean, look, everyone is running into a wall with me including myself over my drinking, (or rather, my seeming inability to stop I should say). But a day like today, (and yesterday too really), is some VERY necessary fuel for what has been blind faith and hope in a vacummn when seen through my muddied head in the past year.

Anyway, I decided to not let what he had to say bust up my groove. Don't worry Heir Dokter, I stored the guilt to munch on later. I just don't feel like being Charlie Brown right now. Today I want to be Lucy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!