Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Everything feels good, at least for awhile

2004-09-08 - 10:51 p.m.

09-08-04 9:13 p.m.

What did I ever do in life that was SO wrong that I didn't deserve to die in my sleep? What about SIDs? Did I lose that lottery?

I have a tension headache that's just murdering me, but not quite killing me if that makes any sense.

The "e" key popped of my notebook. I needn't, (two e's right there, sigh, two more in "there" plus the "e" in "more". Fuck! repeating, (two fricking more) Shit! It's an endless, (two more) shit! "E" key, (damn! 1 more), cycle, (ThErE it is again!!)

Did I forget to mention that I had a relapse on Saturday that screwed me up with sickness and such until yesterday? The folks even, who are out of town on vacation, caught me in all my slurry greatness on the telephone Monday night when they called to say "hey", (read: check up). Nine weeks or more flushed down the toilet. And one might wonder why I've been alone now for so long. I wouldn't wish my mess of a life on anyone. This is not about feeling sorry for myself, this is about that fact that who would deserve such awful baggage. Certainly not someone I care about. What kind of reward is that?

And before anyone wants to say anything, the tension headache is what it is. I went through a table of over 36-hundred customer records with well over 20 columns each verifying info. for good records. Trust me, your eyes cross and if your neck doesn't move for hours on end, you get a headache.

So I missed a day of work already, (Tuesday), which was only my 4th day. Oh well, my boss missed yesterday too and didn't even get my message until this afternoon. He was hardly concerned. He's so laid back he might as well have a hammock for a desk chair. It is without a doubt the absolute opposite of the boss I had at my previous job. It's beyond refreshing.

Right now, I give myself a 20% chance of fucking this up. Tomorrow, we'll see, it might move to 30%. Regardless, it's only a matter of time given my history.

Can I beat a pattern? Can I exit a cycle? What is yours and how easy is it to break? I don't know about me. I like to think it's 50/50, but the destructive side, it really has more power over me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!