Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry The human league beats the cutting crew

2004-09-02 - 11:57 p.m.

09-02-04 10:38 p.m.

My eyes are twitching. I've gotten lazy after only a few months of not working a regular job. Heh. I'm such a wimpy baby sometimes.. most of the time.. oh, whatever. I only did a little bit of work really since they don't have a few things I might need to do my job yet. Things such as a monitor, a keyboard or a printer. So I did some maintenance type stuff on other computers and took a look at a couple of the computers that got zapped the last time a nasty lightning storm came through. It's apparently the fact that there are train tracks 200 or so feet behind the dealership that makes them a choice target. Anyway, one of them I could have definitely fixed and another I could at least have sorted out which parts were still good, but they don't want me to since they don't know if an insurance investigator will be coming down to audit the damage.

All the people I worked with before are being so nice and seem strangely happy to see me. I guess it's weird since noone seemed friendly when I first started there a couple of years ago and even though I was there about a year, I kept mostly to myself and didn't really connect with any of them. I barely considered them acquaintances.

I'd forgotten how deathly boring the place could be making a day seem like an eternity. It's just the total opposite of the realty company where I barely had time to even sit down for a 15 minute lunch. I got excited by the thought on the way to work this morning though thinking about how, in just a few months, I can be on top of my bills and maybe have enough put back to get my own place! Huzzah to that my friends! Why I just might turn into a fine, upstanding adult after all.

Tomorrow is the birthday of a very good friend of mine and the damn present I ordered a week ago still hasn't arrived. I'm gonna be mucho disappointed by my luck if there's nothing in the mailbox when I get home from work tomorrow. Wow, I've been friends with this person for 15 years, roughly half my life. I can't imagine the person she met all those years ago, I can no longer remember too much of that me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!