Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry A Distorted Reality is Now a Necessity to be Free

2004-09-01 - 12:51 a.m.

08-31-04 11:00 p.m.

I think I had more done by 11 a.m. this morning than I've managed to do in the two previous days total. I went by my car insurance, to the court house to get my car registration renewed, made a bank deposit, bought a carton of smokes, got a haircut and had a job interview. And I'm even leaving a couple of items out.

Even though the interview was for basically the same job at the same place I'd worked for in the past, I was still nervous. After all, this still was a new manager and you never know what type of manager you're going to be dealing with. Some like to be your buddy, others still rely on the intimidation practice.

It became obvious though as we got into the interview that a) He was a friendly sort, and b) he apparently knew nothing about what I had been doing there before because he kept saying things like: "We need someone that knows about websites and can update them". I politely pointed out that that shouldn't be a problem seeing as how I was the person that had built one of their sites..

The short and sweet is that I knew I had the job back before I even left, he just needed to confer with the owner about some details. A couple of hours later he called and I'll be starting back tomorrow making a buck more an hour than when I left. I'm happy, relieved, and actually a little excited. There's still some people there too that I got to know and while I have zero in common with them, they are at least good-hearted folk that are laid back and easy to get along with. A paycheck + benefits + low stress = Me Happy. Just don't tell anyone, I don't want to ruin my reputation as a miserable, bitchy asshole...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!