Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry If'n You Ain't The Granddaddy Of All Liars

2004-08-25 - 2:08 a.m.

082404 10:07 a.m. The Future is go.

Oi, something about this morning reeks. The alarm reached out and dragged me from dream to the waking world that is currently getting drenched by a thunderstorm. The headache I tried to leave when I entered sleep is still here when I wake.

Three search terms that helped land people at my diary doorstep: 1. Nostalgic Nudity 2. If you're looking for me you better check under the sea. 3. Fuck Daddy..

This really is a wicked nasty storm full of fury happening which is perfect as an excuse to not leave the comforting confines of the house. And luckily, as of yesterday, I don't have to worry about needing to ship anything out from the auctions I'd posted. So I'm going to try and take my waking slow and decide what I need to do with myself as we move on into the day. I still have this bad mood taste in my brain mouth from the past couple of days. I wonder just how long it will linger and retard me..

I got an email from my friend Matt yesterday proposing an intriguing idea. He has a continueing comic story that he's writing to go into this anthology comic he puts together and he wants to know if I'd be interested in illustrating it. I was really flattered. I haven't given him an answer just yet, but I'm definitely considering it. I've never done anything like it in several different ways. Personally, he's the better artist and I don't know if I have the drawing chops to pull the proposed idea off. However, I have been rather inbetween projects, (read: no ideas to pursue), and almost immediately ideas to experiment with came to mind after reading his message. It's a challenge that I like and, as I've said a time or two, it's much easier for me to do something for someone else. It puts the fire in the swimming girl..

***************************************************************************************.

11:22 p.m. Pissing out the Poison..

I managed to stay in this do-nothing rut all day long not even lifting my head for more than two consecutive minutes of anything remotely construed as "work". Maybe the Doc is right, maybe I need to get myself involved in something. I have to find some worthwhile distraction or I'm certain to fail. I don't do enough for my folks even though I've put them through so much, and they've really been there to catch me on so many occasions when I've fallen. It doesn't have to be something huge to be appreciated even. Geez, there's more to sobering up than putting down the bottle. And it's true, I have way too much time to think and my brain is not exactly a repository of happy delights. It's a whacky shack, a mess factory. Of course it might have been easier to get something done if I didn't have a splitting headache right over top of each of my eyes. You know the kind that somehow reach down and make your stomach even nauseous? That would be it. And I'm going to tell you right now that Happy Time Harry here doesn't enjoy headaches if he has had zero fun recently to have earned it. Is this what it's like for you sober folk? Headaches for no apparent reason out of the blue? Guess I'll have to get used to it then. Crimeny, I hardly ever even got a cold all those years drinking. The only sick I got was from the excesses of my lifestyle or the occasional bad meal/minor case of food poisoning. .

I'm going to keep talking like this is a done deal until I know it and believe it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!