Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry If your looking for me you better check under the sea

2003-12-11 - 9:40 p.m.

"Shoulda been here and heard what the Big Dipper said to me"

Ah work, how lovely it has been as of late! Much fun and just overwhelming and stressful. Why I might hazard to say it has sucked. But I think what really sucks is when you have days at your job like that and it's still with you when you get home. Or it's stolen your energy.

So rather than sit and dwell or turn into an unproductive, non-social blob, I spent some of my precious little time before the ol' "rinse and repeat" of the rat race filling out a profile thing on this "Friendster" business. After compiling all the succinct bits of my quality, complex character and distilling it in the form of "coffee versus tea" aesthetics of pop culture mascarading as personality, I click the friendly little "Save" button and it's all sent to a freshly washed screen. I have no idea why I'm having technical difficulties with the site, but it has been a frequent outcome that is quickly becoming the rule instead of the exception in my computer dealings, as well as in pretty much every other aspect of my life.

Oh Danny Boy the huge bludgeoning club of suck is calling..

I haven't even THOUGHT about Christmas yet. I mean, once, in passing I had a thought other than "I hate holidays and want no part of them", but no action has been taken. Usually in the past few years I've at least cared about the holidays to be annoyed and occasionally pissed off about them, but there's nothin' this year. I'm oblivious to it. Ho hum.

I could go on whining and bitching for days, but then I remember I have episodes of Sealab 2021 to watch, and I just don't think I can watch the "Chickmate" episode enough.. Oh Holy, holy Adult Swim. If that show and episode can't make you laugh..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!