Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Half-gifts

2003-12-02 - 11:25 p.m.

Discolor me as I have
discolored you
Wherever I walk in dream
There is always this
stale air.

I hear you thinking still,
feel you in my veins
like a heartbeat.

I have lived inside you
as you have me
So I guess you must know
then
that I can be wrong
for a long time
some of which, hasn't even
unraveled
as of yet.

I want to fold up and move,
do a dance like dry leaves
in a twisting wind
I've seen rats chase each other
with more purpose

I've seen purse snatchers
catch their breath,
Prostitutes pee in an alley,
A human being no longer human
wearing a garbage bag

It can all carry me away

I've got filament dreams
and a rash of rugburn
from catching my falls
with my face
I build candy-coated bombs
and look vacant and bland
in airports

The blue hills,
the burning tides of sunsets..
It's a clarion call of the silent
whistle
for the black-eyed dog
that you know

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!