Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry First you unwrap the bandages, then you learn to breath

2003-05-01 - 11:34 p.m.


�to crawl inside the wire and feel something near me
to feel this accepting
that it is lonely here, but not alone�


I am waiting here now,
And it is quiet.
It always is when there�s not much
Living going on.
Even if I wanted to speak,
I couldn�t tell you
What I want or
How I need it.


Here comes the storm now
To ruin the Pegasus parade,
And suddenly the whole room
Just got dark and still
Except for some solemn rumbling
across the clouds


Let the world ruin today,
Let it be the weather
And not me.
Trouble move away.


It�s a small world of small things
That we wear on the outside
That dredges some of the ugly frustration
That we harbor on the inside.
What will consume us first
I wonder:
The shoe string that broke,
Or whatever it was
Broken within us already?


Rapture never had such scrawny arms
And a short reach
I would have thought,
I would have hoped.

I still only see gauze.


"Do you climb into space
to the world where you live?"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!