Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Dream a little dream of me

2003-04-23 - 11:21 p.m.

I just had a lovely walk earlier this evening wandering through the back streets of the neighborhood. It�s charming I have to say, these houses all clipped and trimmed, setting back from the street with the brick-pillared porches. You can�t go to feet it seems without a fully bloomed dogwood and some red and yellow tulips. I had to say �hello� to three people, and exchange the nod with a couple more which still feels strange. I mean, I don�t recall even the Somerset folks being that friendly, so it�s not just a KY thing I guess. I keep wanting to start interviewing them with a little tape recorder and take some photos of what they�ve got going with their yards: So, what�s the �final picture� look like in your mind here Helen? What are you aiming for? (Said in some dramatic interviewer voice).

Anyway, I stopped off and bought some B&J Vanilla Heath Bar Crunch ice cream and drifted back to my little place threw on Billie Holliday and just felt.. good.. Who says there�s nothing new under the sun..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!