Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry A quality return on an investment

2003-04-06 - 10:43 p.m.

I have returned to my humble digs here in L�ville and am quite content with my choice to take a little trip back home to see my folks and friends. I also got to go with my friend James to a small press convention in Columbus, Oh. This weekend, (called SPACE), that was super nifty. I got to meet and see a lot of great small pressers that I�ve followed or was at least familiar with for the past few years and I came back with about thirty pounds of incredible self-published books. It was quite the charge to my creative battery which was just about out of juice. Dave Sim, (Cerebus), was the big guest, and while I respect his work, I was much more enthused about all the fine folk and great work I saw there.

I�m exhausted though, so I�m going to go and vegetate and commune with the walls for a while..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!