Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry I get thoughts and dirty socks

2003-04-02 - 11:56 p.m.

Another day, we're going to lay it down. I came back here to finish this website project for this realtor and I've just been going in everyday like a regular employee and doing what needs to be done on their computers. My ma works there see, so it's not so weird, not like I just popped in and set up shop or anything. And oddly enough, my ma is prolly who I will have to show how to wing these simple listing updates that I've put in. She's a little afraid though, she's not very comfortable with a spreadsheet even. And I feel for her when she says she never would have thought she would end up in her (early) fifties having to learn new skills or a new trade of a sorts. Unfortunately, one can only suspect that it will continue to go this way and will probably even be worse by the time I get to my fifties. I expect it though, after all, anyone these days that works with computers knows you have to keep learning to keep yourself useful with this technology.

It's a shame in a way that this town has so many unsavory memories attached to it because it would have been very easy for me to have gone freelance/work-for-hire here. But I can't. It's been hard enough committing to these 5 days here, and I miss my stuff, my apartment, my privacy you know? Well, there'll be more than enough time once I return to be a pathetic, lonely dork. It would be funny if it wasn't so true. I only heard my voice two or three times last week, and that was just long enough to say: "Can I have.." at a corner mart. I've typed more words in a day than I've spoken in the past month.

"Getting fat on your own fear

Bring that beer over here

I stomp on the floor

Just to make a sound

I get lonesome "

beck

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!