Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Confessions of a man insane enough to live with the beasts

2003-03-28 - 4:45 a.m.

I have been watching quite a bit of tv as of late, almost entirely all news. This inundation and saturation of so many things that I have intense emotions, convictions, opinions about finally culminated the day before yesterday when I woke up in the middle of the night, heart racing, disorientated and aware that I was having a dream that for about 30 seconds after I was still confusing with reality. The government had just finally decided it was sick of wasting the time to put the effort into propaganda, media manipulation, etc. and had just started drugging the masses. And basically either this mass drugging would make them more pliable and accepting of whatever hokum the �leaders� wished to pen as truth, or the person would have such an intense reaction that they would pretty much appear so immediately hysterical and insane that they would become an unquestionable threat that would have to be dealt with. It was pretty, I was happy, guess which one of those two categories I thought I was?

"Tonight at 11:00 more live coverage of the war in Iraq. Also, this is a war being fought in front of the media. Some of us tune in for a little, some watch a lot, can too much war be bad for you?"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!