Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry What a good year for the roses

2003-03-23 - 1:45 p.m.

Being a pedestrian for a number of years, I�ve come to realize that when you want to get somewhere and get something done, you want to pick up the pace a bit. I do secretly take some satisfaction from the fact that I walk faster than most people jog or �fast walk�. And I pass them while smoking to boot, they must really love that. But you do sometimes end up where there�s no way to pass, and invariably that will occur when you find yourself behind the chubby old lady in the pink sweats outfit with that crazy long matching dog chain. What I hate though, is my innate ability to choose the street where the developer was �inspired� to disregard the even/odd one way street grid pattern to throw in a loop you couldn�t see until you�d vested some time and distance down the street and find it has no outlet. I hate that I get so frustrated by all these small things, but Christ all I wanted was a pack of smokes.. A wise or patient man might say: �Life is an adventure! Enjoy the ride!� However, a sane man might just not leave his house, gain a thousand pounds, and whatever he can�t get with his �scratchin� stick� is something he doesn�t need.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!