Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Whoah there little shaver, put the �Dokken� down..

2003-02-26 - 12:15 a.m.

Tonight is metal night, I just decided it. That�s what happens when you balance �I feel fine despite everything� with those of your friends around you in which sucky things have happened. Metal night. Metal Church, Manowar, Megadeth, (the M�s must be fairly represented. All should bow on their knees to the letter �M�. �M� has lovingly brought you �metal� and the many bands bearing that alphabet letter with their moniker.. See? �Moniker�. . ) I want to hear those screams. You know the ones, high, long, falsetto, the products of blown-out hair and too-tight pants. When I look for �overkill�, I don�t mean �urge�. �Nu-metal� can go bob on my pasty shanks.

I�ve come up with a new theme for another amusing comp. Well, I guess subject-wise it�s not amusing: Dead. Or maybe death, or maybe both. The last one was �balls� since there are sooo many songs out there about men�s genitalia in it, and I just couldn�t help it. That�s my defense anyway.

Speaking of comps, (besides me and my retarded theme ones), my friend James has been trying to start this group. He just wants to get about six or so people together to form this little comp. trading group, and maybe 3 times a year, each member makes a comp and sends it to the others in the group. It�s geeky, but I�m down with it. If anyone else is interested, drop me an email at [email protected] and maybe we can get trading soon.

�The Wicker Man� by Iron Maiden. Did you know that was a Hammer Studios film? One of their color ones with Christopher Lee.. A pretty amusing film. I wonder if that�s where those kids got the idea for the �Burning Man�?

�I am an outcast on the path of no return

Punisher and swordsman

I was born to burn

Black Wind always follows

Where my black horse rides

Fire's in my soul

Steel is on my side�

You realize the world is just not the same when you resort to Peer to Peer programs for music and a search for the word �satan� turns up a bunch of South Park shit and �killer� gets you rap.

�Know what it's like

When you're taken for granted

There goes your life

It's so underhanded

If the man with the power

Can't keep it under control

Some heads are gonna roll

Some heads are gonna roll�

Anyway, I suppose this has no point. What point would I make right now?? Life sucks, feels sucky, tomorrow maybe, it feels tolerable. And the only thing there is to do is to keep on keeping on. Or don�t. Don�t if you want to. Sit still, die, whatever. I�m afraid to say that none of it matters if feeling like you �matter� was keeping you going. It�s not like that, and it�s not depressing, negative, sad, etc. It just is. And really, if you look at it like that, it�s actually liberating.

�Alive and well in this livin' hell

I survived it all, now it's time to tell

Can you hear me

Do you hear me

Once a tattered soul on bended knees

With one hand to God, I felt the devil's breeze

I begged help me

Won't you rescue me

One promise dishonest

And everything will change

I rule the ruins with passion and pain

I rule the ruins

Sinner or saint

Fortune or fate�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!