Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry A Salty Salute

2003-02-18 - 7:11 p.m.

It�s been so cold and yucky and frozen outside since Saturday that there�s almost been no reason to want to go outside. Which I guess suits me perfectly fine since I always have projects to keep me busy. My little place is just too cozy anyway and quite frankly this was the sort of time and space I�ve wanted for many, many months now. Just to be able to sit and sort through myself without interruption. I guess I haven�t felt much like writing in here because it has all been so �mental�; all so up in my head where the ridiculous thoughts are. I want to weed them out so that they don�t dictate my direction to me anymore and so that I�m aware when their influence is present. These are those embarrassing bits that make me so easy to see through or that make me feel there is a reason to be worried about the things that can be seen.

Despite how that all might sound, I�ve been quite content in a way that I haven�t felt or experienced in a long, long time and I�m absolutely reveling in it. Sure, there�s still plenty of peace I haven�t found, but what I have I�m enjoying thank you very much. And I�ve been behaving and doing exactly as I please including keeping odd hours as I see fit. I haven�t gone to be before five a.m. or gotten up before one p.m. these last few days and I take as long as I want doing whatever it is I�m interested in doing.

And now.. (throws on �Super Geek� cape), I�m going to go get a hamburger..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!