Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Can I play with madness

2003-02-12 - 11:34 p.m.

I took a sabbatical from life today and didn�t leave my apartment until around 7:30. Talk about being super lazy, I just sat and smoked and listened to music and just relaxed. The past several days I�ve been a dervish of activity running about town getting utilities and such up and running and tossing out cash for stuff to make me appear to have �taste�. It�s actually fairly unusual for me to care, but what the hell. It�s been fun buying a few things instead of hand-me-down stuff that had no personal significance to me. This isn�t to suggest a mirror from Target has any personal significance either, but I picked it out at least. Anyway, the place is starting to look cozy. The crux of my frustration and despair is behind me now in that town, in that house I left. By the time I went to move, all considerations of privacy had dissolved entirely and I even discovered that some objectionable items tucked away in my room had been confiscated. How fucked up is that? I got a padded mailer today in fact from my mother that contained about a two week supply of multivitamins in a ziplock bag. La-la-la is the sound we make as we wave off all the senseless garbage that time and thought shouldn�t be wasted on.

I couldn�t fit my tv into the van, and I don�t miss it. I rarely watch any tv anyway. It�s a super guilt waster of time. Turbonegro and Wire have been keeping me company along with bizarre hodge-podge mixes I�ve been putting together. I think in the interim before I focus on finding some gainful employment I�m gonna print up some comics and such just for fun. Oh! And a sort of mural on roll paper for the walls! Ehmn, yes, that would be much fun! Time to go dork out..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!