Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry I speak in monotone

2003-02-06 - 11:32 p.m.

Mn. Let�s see, my day: Five cigarettes and two sodas for breakfast, (Dr. Pepper, then Coke). A dazed ride to work in which I had time to listen to three songs: Bright Eyes �The calendar hung itself�, Guided By Voices �Striped White Jets�, �and Ratt �Round and Round� as a bit of a lark.

I was bombarded at work by a string of idiot salespeople that suddenly had a great need of me now that I'm leaving. Most of them need and want help all the way from wiping their ass to certifying their grand illusions of platnimum princess dreams. I printed off a form letter that was meant to help entice and cajole an unsold customer into chucking their savings for plastic molded shitmobiles. The salesman requested that I change that "gay crap at the end" referring to "very sincerely yours". So I replaced it to read "with hot, sexy, gay-love," and he almost signed and sent it out without noticing.

After lunch the person I'm supposed to train for my job arrived, so the next several hours were spent showing him all the wonderful things that my retard job entails. He's 18, a senior in high school, and already knows as much, if not more than I do about computers. Nice kid though.

I was in a foul mood since I'd just checked the comments on my comic a moment before he arrived. People really are ass-bastards aren't they? When constructive criticism amounts to "this is so lame" and hiding behind a fake username while sniping your rating, art suddenly becomes something else. It's a chemical equation for shit basically.

After work I drove directly to my meeting with a lady I've been building a website for. I won't go into the details, there's far too many petty gripes to mention. I did however walk out with a partial payment even though I haven't quite finished it yet. $600.00 for a site built on the clock at your "real job" tastes pretty sweet.

From there I had dinner with a friend, and then attempted to show my ma some things about files and html that she's going to need to know for her job.

There's not a lot of packing happening tonight I'm afraid..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!