Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Have you ever seen Dallas from a DC99?

2003-01-09 - 11:41 p.m.

I went out to pick up a few supplies tonight for my trip. I am such a man. A new pair of walking shoes and aspirin. I could be gone 5 days, I could be gone two months. I would STILL only have to buy a pair of shoes, a bottle of aspirin. I don�t know how I will feel or what might go wrong, but I do know my feet should be fine. And while my head might be defective, it WON�T have an ache to go with it.

As I was standing there waiting to check out though, I had a revelation of sorts about why I don�t find a lot of the local girls attractive, and here it is: Too many Beckys, not enough Darlenes. Did you ever watch Roseanne? Yehp, that�s what I�m talking about. I hate the slouching babysitter look, the bottle blonde puffy nightmare hair, and the attitude that goes into some of these people..

I�m so excited though about my trip! I�m trying not to stress too much about it, and I am incredibly thankful to my pal Indy who will be meeting up with me once I get there.

Well, shit, time to get some rest I guess..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!