Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry How do you own disorder?

2003-01-08 - 5:30 p.m.

It�s not so much that I hate driving, as it is the fact that there are way too many slack-jawed, mulleted morons at every fucking turn here that are a threat to my life and sanity. I despise almost anything that gives complete fools the ability to dole out mortal wounds, and when you mix country-fed dense-brained sacks of fleshy shit, over-sized trucks, and poorly planned, curving, dipping, narrow roads, that�s exactly what you get.

I greet a co-worker: �How are you doing lady?� I know her name, I just frequently never refer to people by their name. �Alright, how are yewww?� She leans on the �you� as she�s scurrying away, not exactly waiting for a reply. I do anyway, and it proceeds to lay there hovering into the flailing wind �Eh, alright�. I don�t expect much from anyone anyway. Who can be bothered really? I try on my indifference mask, it feels like an inch of suffocating wool and brillo pad mesh, the sweating begins immediately. It covers my whole head except for my eyes. My damn eyes. Puffy and dull, musically flat. I drink some water because I figure I�m dehydrated, but smoke because it�s necessary. The detached posturing and cigarettes came with the mask and they are remotely integral to the task. The task itself is simple: survive the day without someone scraping off the fa�ade. It�s like calling a band aid a first aid kit it�s so weak and paltry.

There has been a massive string of thoughts beyond description today. I�m getting fat munching on the smothering madness of storm clouds and bad atmosphere. It's the weariness of a heavy head and atrophied spirit crushing veins to push the blood thru the black-black. You shouldn�t have ever come here, you shouldn�t have ever found me. I�m poison peeling down the brain. I don�t have a �fit� of depression, I have a stasis�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!