Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Make my bed with a crease in the middle

2003-01-05 - 11:59 p.m.

Doing laundry. Boring and annoying doom is what that is. I hate all these menial "responsible" tasks, but, there wasn't much of a choice. I'm wearing my last clean pair of everything today. The upside is that I only have about 3 or 4 loads of cloths to my name anyway.

Crap. I felt groggy all day and my throat is sore. It could be because I've smoked too much in the past few days, but I figure since I've got to go out of town Friday, that it's not. And my friend Dawna has the mono and possibly her hubby too, and I've been over more than a few times in the past week or so. Well, but it's not like I've been "swappin' spit" with 'em.

I wrote this song with the vamp in the middle. I don't know why, but it gets me happy. I listen to it twice for good measure. You can never have enough of the little things that make you giggle or grin. Something about the way he sings the phrases, and he seemed like a kindly soul to me, for whatever that's worth. John Hartford that is, since I didn't say. "Gentle on my mind". Go listen to that and think of someone somewhere, why not? I'm giving out assignments aren't I? "Oh Comely" by Neutral Milk Hotel and it's time to go throw in another load...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!