Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Be a dear and wipe the oatmeal off my chin, would you?

2002-12-13 - 11:41 p.m.

Well I came home from work and had pizza with my father and family since pizza was what he wanted, and it's his birthday you know. Unfortunately the book I got for him he'd already read, but how was I supposed to know? It's hard for me to keep up because I'm not much into the Times Best Sellers list when it comes to "literature". My pa really enjoys those courtroom/spy/thriller books that seem to be so popular. I think there must be a special version of "Madlibs" out there for the Patterson's and Grisham's to help them write that schlock. *sigh*

Anyway, I almost forgot there was a show tonight, a few bands playing. So I went to that, but I was just too tired and not really into it. Plus, after a bunch of 12 and 14 year old kids smack into me a dozen or so times, I get annoyed. And I don't know many other people around here, so I just basically sat and doodled just outside the room while the bands bashed through their sets. This one throw back band that I hadn't heard played, and I think out of 6 or 8 they might have played two originals and the rest was that really shitty straddling the alt/rock fence crap that makes a good sound track for date rape frat guy meatheads that is just so incredibly repulsing and appalling. But don't listen to me, I'm just sounding like some crotchie geezer who needs his "accident pants" changed. ;)

Anyway, I can see a thrilling weekend of work, dreaded Christmas shopping, and moping around.

I put up this first little preview segment of this so-called "comic" thing I've been working on. If anyone is curious, you can see it on the preview link below. Chow bella or some such thing..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!