Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Of aquatic life and memory

2002-12-05 - 10:52 p.m.

I'm working through the evening. Best to keep the few grains of sanity stuck between my toes. I fell silent, was seen walking quiet, tusseled hair and hand scratching chin. Might've been seen as thoughtful. I can't help but think about it all since it's coming upon the year anniversary of many awful things that inform where I am now and how I came to this place. It's stuck in my gut and lodged thru my soul and it eats at my table like a sloven, unwanted guest. Greedy and sick and just enough my reflection that I can't turn it away. But it's not me. It's not me. That's what time and memory and points of reference and comparison do to you. They can affirm certain positive actions, but some things just can't be changed. Here's head then, turning itself inside out to purge the sorrow. Look here, I don't know anymore, or at least, most days, what supposed to add up looks more like multiplying fractions. I doubt you know either now my friend, 350 days underground, but whose gonna ask you to? Us up here, we just get to sort through whatever's left.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!