Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Solid State

2002-12-02 - 10:45 p.m.

It twas a very long, busy day of editing crappy photos for work, but I slipped in

and added a page to the Journal site today anyway. I stayed for another

hour and a half working on this site for my boss that I'm trying to finish up so

he'll leave me alone about it. There wasn't supposed to be any hurry, you know,

but for some reason he keeps asking me about it. And once I got home, I proceeded

to spend the next several hours working on this new comic project that I'm really

getting into. I keep stumbling across new ideas and just everything about it pushes

what I've learned in the past year, and that's the kind of challenging I need and want.

Even if it is a bust and doesn't come out as well as I expect it, the practice and learning

and working out ideas in ways that I've never tried makes it all worth it as cliche as that

might sound. I'm getting so anxious though to get a starting segment finished so that I can

get some feedback from some people.

Well, it looks like after 14 or so hours of work my eyes are telling me it's time to go and

rest and vegitate. And did I forget to mention that all this was done when it feels like

a cold or flu is trying to get its teeth into me? At least I think it might be something like

that, because I'm feeling yucky, that's for sure..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!