Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry A private storm

2002-12-01 - 9:37 p.m.

Here and we wait. And it's not night that's grit in our teeth but hunger.

And it's not your shiny throat that we eye with these notions, but what you

represent. And to say that it's fowl breath and a full moon that puts the

blood into my heart and my heart pounding against my chest is to ignore every-

thing that's happened since the first pup clawed at the ground and cursed the

you with the spit in our eyes. When we were the flame, when we were misjudged

for painting the scream. Destroying can be renewal too, and I've

plenty of damage to do. Just remember that if you come to play. For some of us

it's not a game, just how you've made us.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!