Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Long legged woman, where have you been all my life, life, life..

2002-11-26 - 10:30 p.m.

I'm an old man tonight. I just wanted to come home, put on some slippers, (if I had some), and fall into the cushions of the sofa nodding agreeably in and out periodically catch the end of some lame sitcom joke. This didn't happen of course, nothing of the sort.

A few thoughts on work which by now, my friends must be sick of hearing from me: It's amazing what you can get away with and how much you can dictate when or if you will do something if your job is computer related, and the people you work for are completely clueless about how to do what you do, or even a basic understanding of what you're doing. Literally, my boss can walk right up behind me, I could have the html up for my website, and he wouldn't know. It's their website code right? That's what I'm working on, isn't it? And I honestly think in some weird way he's afraid I might know how to do wicked things like hack into their computers and files or send them a virus if they pissed me off. I don't of course, but I can't see a reason to dispell such a myth either. He's a bit deserving of being fucked with this way, you see. Because he bullies the salesman, he lords over them, he berates them and humiliates them openly. I hear him screaming at them in meetings, swearing and talking down to them as if they were idiot children. Because he knows their job and what they do and he knows enough to know when they aren't doing it; enough, right or otherwise. And sales of course, is part of everyone's paycheck.

I made some breakthroughs on this story, this project I've got. I'm getting more and more anxious to see how this thing evolves. But regardless of whether or not it turns out to be very good, I can't ignore huge strides in what I know and have learned, and how my drawing skills are improving. The patience and diligence is paying off. And my new toy has arrived and is waiting for me at the post office: I bought a Wacom Graphire Tablet. I can't to geek out tomorrow when I get off work. Hey, go ahead and laugh, there's not a lot of options to keep oneself occupied here you know. Crap, it's been almost a year since I've so much as kissed a girl, let alone "date". Be amazed! Be disgusted!Feel pity! Be afraid! I know I am...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!