Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry And I'm the bitter prick watching it all play out..

2002-11-15 - 11:46 p.m.

Friday night and all I really did was come home and continue working. Finally after a few hours of reworking wav files, I run out for some coffee and pie. Things like that, they are a strange novelty sometimes. I have hardly eaten a dessert in years, sweets never went well with the hard liquor.

There was a gaggle of 10 or 12 folk there semi-celebrating. I recognized one of the group right off. He's the drama professor at the Community College, has been ever since I can remember, (12 to 15 years). What's further interesting is a guy that's been acting in the local theater there for prolly 12 or so years. You want to know what that looks like? What a small town theater man looks like? Well, picture a fellow that's probably had a bit of a hard up bringing, done his share of what-have-you. His crown was completely bald with that long, scraggily hair in the back, but it looks like he finally gave that up and shaved his head. Every year must be a new crop of newbie actress wanna-be's that prolly find him "intense" and "talented" and he of course nails 'em. Back in the day he was nailing one of the profs there too who was married to a christian family counciling minister of all things, people, meh, whatever. His sleeves are always rolled down to cover the scars from donating so much plasma to have some play money, but he still somehow has this giant, arrogant chip on his shoulder. How does that sound? Like the living end to the living dead...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!