Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Between the bars

2002-10-11 - 2:05 p.m.

Drink up baby

Stay up all night

With the things you could do

You won't but you might

The potential you'll be

But you'll never see

The promises you'll only make

Drink up with me now

And forget all about

The pressure of days

Do what I say

And I'll make you okay

Drive them away

The images stuck in your head

People you've been before

That you don't want around anymore

That push and shove and won't bend to your will

I'll keep them still

Drink up baby

Look at the stars

I'll kiss you again

Between the bars

Where I'm seeing you there

With your hands in the air

Waiting to finally be caught

Drink up one more time

And I'll make you mine

Keep you apart

Deep in my heart

Separate from the rest

Where I like you the best

And keep the things you forgot

The people you've been before

That you don't want around anymore

That push and shove and won't bend to your will

I'll keep them still

Elliott Smith "Between the Bars"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!