Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry www.durhhhhhh.net/colon*waxhead-

2002-09-25 - 10:09 p.m.

Tired. I felt a bit yucky today and I'm hoping it isn't this flu-like thing that a couple of my friends have come down with in the past week or so. Also, though, I dropped my dose on my meds again, and it's day two. I figure day two is when the body looks around and realizes it's not getting the amount it used to. My emotions have also been running hot. We're wading it out though. Either way, a little more time will solve that.

I met with some people about building them a website. It's a bigger job than I thought, much bigger. But, I'd like to challenge myself a bit and get the experience out of it. The hardest part generally is what level of computer knowledge the person you're working for has or what sort of misconceptions they have about what can be done and when. You have to help them save face in a way because "boss" in this day and age isn't necessarily someone that knows all about the people they oversee. And it's not their job in a way to know everything. But when you ask for someone to build you a website, but what you really need is the company computers networked, then you really need to at least glance at some info about what you're after.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!