Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Almost there, almost...

2002-08-07 - 5:27 p.m.

I can�t seem to get focused today. There�s a few factors at work here: 1) It�s beautiful out, and it�s rather ugly and un-stimulating in here. 2) I seem to think it�s Thursday, which would mean I wouldn�t have to work tomorrow because I would be leaving for my trip. 3) I�m already overly excited about the trip.

What�s frustrating is I know there�s a dozen things I really need to get at and do, but I haven�t done them, and probably either won�t, or it�ll get done in a last minute crunch.

Anyway though, I�m in good spirits and other than the being frustrated with the �pudge� that�s growing around my middle, I�m happy. I�m such a lazy sod.

I doubt I�ll have the book together in time like I hoped I would, but it�s not about being lazy and missing the deadline, it�s about not wanting to do such a slip-shod job as I�m usually want to do out of lack of confidence in my work.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!