Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Everything is just so goddamn nice, I could kill myself.

2002-07-22 - 5:13 p.m.

The thunder and the clouds are rolling in outside on this sleepy, humid little Monday afternoon. There�s a lot of anxious indecision inside of me to match the turbulent weather, but that�s just the way things are, and somehow those things don�t slow me down anymore.

I had a fairly nice weekend, especially Saturday. I left the house early, (at least by my standards for a Saturday morning), to go on a few errands. It was very leisurely and relaxed since I didn�t really have any plans or preconceptions about the day. I went to my bank, and to the post office to mail a bill and change the address information since months ago I had hoped I would already be gone and had marked the card �temporary move�. Wasn�t that some optimistic thinking?!? Then I got a haircut and perused the library, flipped thru some news mags and checked out some books on Watercolor since I�ve been trying to add some washes to my drawings and I really have no clue about the technique.

I browsed some music and doodled some more in the air conditioned, controlled atmosphere of indoor consumerism know as our local mall, and then moved on to Cole Park. On the way home around 4, I noticed the car of my friends from Louisville in my other friends driveway, so I popped in and spent the rest of the evening catching up with them. It was a nice surprise.

Sunday I dropped in on another friend and watched "U-turn", which was a pretty good movie, even though it was a little more "dark" than I wanted to see at that moment. All in all, just a decent weekend. Now there's just this week to face along with all the rest. Oi.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!