Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry I'll meet you where the smoke hits the drain

2002-07-05 - 5:16 p.m.

And while I�m here hiding, I�ll gather my puzzle pieces like secrets and treasure. And where no one knows, And no one can find me, I�ll look over the mystery and Solve the puzzle Putting my world together Giving it a pitiful mask for a face. A beautiful ruse of daydream tinker toys, Knick knack novelty love, Gee-gaws and brick-a-brack Of some meaningful artful depth. Cherish fictitious icons Like lullaby walls To stand against a bruised world. The survivor persona Hung on illusion and tinsel string. Just give me a moment And I�ll convince you That paper lips Have something to say. That there�s some truth and light Left in the well. That cracks in the china doll face Are character Instead of irreparable flaws. I�ll make a joke of it So we can pretend that That�s all there is To be said. Let�s let something So insubstantial Ruin it all And feign indifference To the whole lie. I�m just watching myself Trip over My own feet Time and again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!