Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Your emotions make you a monster.

2002-06-27 - 5:20 p.m.

Grinding down

With the underground sounds �

The games we play..

It takes the nature of the beast

To have the strength

To poor the coffee in the morning.

We�re off like a raging

Saxophone

In a tenement flat.

You�re crazy just enough

To be my sugar

And my cream.

Take two steps and

I�m not enough of everything

To be a foot note

In the list of ingredients.

*Marginal value.

We�ll take it apart

Handsome phone and all.

We�ll take it all

With our siesta in hell.

You�ll dance,

The shiny boots reflecting

The aura of the western

Hemisphere, while

I shovel my face

Under your nose

With an apologetic smile.

We�ve failed it more

Than half the time,

We�ve half the rest

To go,

But, you know,

Those scars just won�t stick.

Let�s peel them off

And go hone

The last moment

Working it in there

Close to the corners

And fall like grace

With the sweet solace

Of never going home.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!