Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Future present half-life.

2002-05-29 - 5:01 p.m.

A lovely meandering day, congested and addled but it's these days I love the most when it feels like you can drop a thought or a mood like you're combing out your hair. Just follow me here, I'm talking nice now. We'll get off the cowboy stance and ditch the dusty trail. It's the simple things of summer that I want. I try too hard and get offended when I walk all over me.

I have no window here you see, just a little mocha colored corner. I unplugged the phone, no one calls these days anyway. You can hear the squeaking shoes as they cross the floor, so I know where everyone is. My thoughts are like surfing channels. Here's to the middle of the week in the middle of nowhere. A few loosely gathered dots composing themselves in the vast canvas of electronic space. I do a little Wednesday dance, I have a personality like a good shoe shine, but it's just polish.

I'll be out there floating about, touch here and here and ruminate later in the attic beams with the pigeons. It will be one of those big, empty sky nights when it's painfully humid, but the blooms will be so fresh that it'll be like suffocating on sweetness. A new intoxication on a different high. There'll be more days like this and less pulling ourselves apart, I promise.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!