Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Tuesday like folding paper going blind

2002-05-28 - 4:14 p.m.

Well here I am again and I suppose it was a nice weekend, two Saturdays and a Sunday and all. An old friend of mine came down with his wife from Louisville and I hadn't seen him in a couple of months and since then he's discovered he has diabetes. It's just frightening to see these things happen around me with health, and kids and divorces and uh,..well, like 2 of my high school buddies are almost bald and the whole lot of us are not even 30 yet. And I'm painfully aware that out of all of us if there has been anyone that has abused the hell out of their body, it's me. Regardless, no one's allowed to get sick anymore damnitt!

Anyway, I know, doesn't sound like a good weekend, but it was anyway because the importance and bond of these friendships is growing and I'm happy to have them for support and to offer it in return.

I met a very nice lady last Sunday and had a really great conversation, but I forgot to ask her how to get in touch with her even though I think she kept dropping hints. I pick on subtle things usually pretty easily with the exception of dating or someone being interested in me. I can't see it, I have a huge blind spot there probably because of the massive insecurity issues. Anyway, I tried to pass my # along through a friend of hers a day or two later, but I guess she wasn't interested after all. That's the first time in almost ten years that I've even tried to ask someone out, and I wasn't exactly an expert then either. Obviously I'm a little disappointed, but I don't expect very much considering this area. There's not a lot of people in this area that I would have that much in common with.

I managed to get some drawing done, and happy with some of the ideas that are starting to evolve as well as my skill at communicating my ideas or interpretation of the words and emotions. It's the main thing I really look forward to these days and get a charge from.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!