Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry There's no need to be so dour

2002-05-22 - 4:54 p.m.

Oh a tired day, and I'm moving sloooowww. There's only so much code I can look at before my eyes blur. And it's so lovely out, the kind of lovely that makes a windowless desk job seem like not as sweet of a deal.

I've been thinking a lot about the face I wear lately. About the feeling that so much of what goes on in my head and my life I spend all of my energy trying to hide or maintain some controlled exterior. I hate feeling like I wear a different face for different people and that there is certain things that I don't feel comfortable sharing with the people in my life in varying degrees. It's tiring work and I wonder where the notion that it had to be this way ever came about in the first place.

Well, I guess then there is more work to be done. Stress keeps coming to my door and I always invite it in for some tea. And he always breaks all my good china and pees on the carpet. I don't need anything that way.

"What a beautiful face

I have found in this place

That is circling all round the sun

What a beautiful dream

That could flash on the screen

In a blink of an eye and be gone from me

Soft and sweet

Let me hold it close and keep it here

with me

And one day we will die

And our ashes will fly from the

aeroplane over the sea

But for now we are young

Let us lay in the sun

And count every beautiful thing we can see

Love to be

In the arms of all I'm keeping here

with me"

Neutral Milk Hotel, just for you kids..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!