Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry For the marchers in orange.

2002-05-14 - 4:55 p.m.

Today is a good day to go to the park and enjoy the weather. I think I will. I won't try to think about anything or be anything, just get absorbed by the atmosphere and let my soul settle.

I recieved an e-mail from "my ex" today. All those years we lived there, the police had been after the "Center City Rapist", and they finally caught him. He lived about two doors down from our apartment and we never even knew it. I think about all those times that she got mad at me for complaining that it wasn't a good idea to come stumbling home drunk instead of taking a cab.. I had to step outside for a breath of fresh air, imagine all the times this fellow had passed my stoop and I had probably said "hello". It makes my skin crawl.

So I will go to the park and I will doodle as I please and sit and smoke and wait and dream and be. Let someone else worry about everything under the sun for awhile..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!