Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Who are you this time.

2002-05-13 - 1:06 p.m.

Ah Monday, I'm sprinting through this day past the afternoon and the callous pallor of gray clouds and drizel. I feel like I'm picking up a lot of momentum lately, but most likely it's just the fact that I've rediscovered caffeine.

I had a nice weekend I suppose. I made a few new friends. I of course, took my mother out like the good son. Heh, my mother frequently manages to get food on her shirt or sleeves when she eats, so as a gag gift I gave her a bib with the words "Danger Zone" on it. She seemed to get a kick out of it, she's goofy and a good sport.

I'm working on anchoring myself to the things in my life that I want to work on, but it's hard sometimes when your confidence has been shaken to infuse those things with your energy and feel they have validity. Like the drawing that I do, or the writing. I just want to feel like a complete person again, to believe in myself and the things that I enjoy and honestly have a life of my own. But it's hard to gauge without a compass, without any comparison to measure against. I have to learn to trust myself and my instincts again but I'm aware of the fact that I've let myself be misled into bad habits, etc., so I'm constantly having to justify my actions and choices to myself.

Anyway, I keep moving even if I don't know where anything is going. My moods wax and wane with the tides, but right now at this moment I feel good, so we'll just leave it at that.

"Oh Blue don't let them push you don't let them destroy you. Meanwhile I'm searching with my brain blown eyes. See the world through my dirty lonely mixed up mind." - "Blue" Verve

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!