Get your own
     diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry On suffering

2002-05-05 - 11:16 p.m.

The mind is closing down. Just look at the weight I've thrown on it. No more tomorrow, tomorrow comes again. I'm not just a stench with bile for words. I'm not an unexplained stain, hand me down, forgotten.. I'm justified in existing if you are. A flimsy excuse for a ridiculous curve. I have not being before me and being against me. Just give me a moment between the turn of a doorknob and the ring of a telephone to collect myself and see again, breath again, With my own lungs, My own eyes. And maybe in there between the valves of the heart and the cheap salves of the soul, I'll walk away clean with some kind words and well meant intentions. My gift to you, My gift to myself. We'll save the interest bought on ugliness till last, and take healing to the bank. I've had enough of suffering just now...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!